60 Kilograms of salt was not enough!!!

A
Angelito

Yes that is how much I had to put on the side walk in front of my drive way.


Had about 6” of ice.View Image


I could not understand why!!! Every year I always get more ice there because the run off between the house comes along my fence.


Well yesterday my new neighbor ringed at that door after seeing me battle with the ice for an hour.


It turns out he forgot to turn off his sprinklers, so has been watering his grass during the winter.  View Image


I felt bad for the guy. He move in about 3 months ago.


When you look into his backyard it looks like Niagara Falls frozen.View Image


I’m pretty sure he won’t be able to water his grass next summer with those sprinklers now.


 


 

Comments (6)

L
Lunatik-ZX·
we want pictures ... :)
N
NotStyro·
Starts chanting...pictures! pictures! pictures! pictures! pictures!
L
Liger117·
He's lucky his pipes didn't freeze. Pics please!
A
Angelito·
I can't take pics. the guy is probably going to think I plan to sue him or something. I put my controler down and went to take care of it imidiatly because my daughter feel face first on the ice. I did not wanted to have it happen to anyone else.\r But if no one is home, maybe i'll pick with the video camera from the window :)\r
F
Foodprocessor·
And you videotaping the neighbours at nite is gonna make the less worried how?
C
CapnHun·
Time for some IceSkating!!!