New Years Resolutions - 2010

D
DLogan

1. Loose 50 lbs
      *  Must do this for health reasons
2. Get CSTE Certification
     *  Trying to get my career moving
     *  After I am certified maybe I'll look for a better job
3. Go out on 12 dates
     *  Haven't dated in a few years
     *  Really need to stop being afraid of rejection and get back out there
4. Try 12 new things
     *  My life it too planned
     *  Need to try new things if I want a new life
5. Make a new friend
6. Visit another country
     *  My finances might make this hard but I can always drive up to Canada
     *  Jay Cat can we come visit you? HeHe
7. Come out to my family
     *  Wondering if I should find a girlfriend before I do this
     *  Some of my family probably knows because it's all over facebook but I should tell my mom face to face
     *  This really scares me
 

Comments (9)

D
Donk2o2p·
my new years resolution: don't make unrealistic new years resolutions that i'm sure i won't actually do! :wink:
D
DLogan·
Yeah that's definitely a good one. I think, though, if we don't write these things down then you have no hope at all of them coming true. Maybe I won't get all of these done but I will try. Trying is sometimes the hardest part.
L
LuxDraconis·
Just tell her, unless you think lying is a respectful thing to do with your mom. I promise she'll still love you. If not, you can kick me in the balls.
F
Fish66·
@Donk. I'm with you, it never works.\r \r lesbians are so hot. I doubt your mom will disown you, maybe a little freaked out at first, but not much more then a tongue stud I think.
D
DLogan·
Yeah you don't know my family. When they found out my uncle was gay a bunch of them stopped talking to him. It was a mess. Some of them are talking to him again but it's not like it used to be. He kind of isolated himself from the family after that. \r \r And Lux I'm not lying to my mother. I barely even speak to that woman truth be told. Not since she married that wife beater. I kind of think that maybe I should get a GF first so I actually have something to tell her. Otherwise she'll just think it's a phase and brush it off.\r \r Why must life be so hard?
B
BasBleu·
You obviously know your mother better than any of us, but you having a GF probably won't force your mom to believe you being lesbian is not a phase. And you are still a lesbian whether or not you have a partner, yes? Also, I would be willing to bet money your mom already knows in her heart. She may not want to know, but she does. And you being a lesbian is only one small part of who you are! We are so much more than our sexuality. You are still her daughter and that will never change. \r I wish you luck with all your resolutions! My goodness, you have so many! Your list makes me feel lazy!
F
Fish66·
Bleu has a point. You know them best and things are what they are. Just do what you think is best for your piece of mind.\r But remember, Canada is cold ;)
J
J-Cat·
Canada is freezing fucking cold. And stupid hot in the summer. We don't win ever.\r \r I think these are great resolutions... keep us up to date! \r \r Srsly.... you don't want to come to Ottawa... it's a silly place :)
D
DLogan·
@Jcat Well that's the closest other country to me. I'll wait till summer and drive up. I don't mind heat. I am the one who wants to move to AZ remember...can't be hotter than that. I'm just tired of being at work listening to all the rich people there talk about leaving the country. I don't even have a passport. It'll be fine. My daughter and I have always wanted to see Canada.