Kid Icarus on Wii VC
I literally screamed like a little girl (in my defense my voice is still wonky from partying... yep its true.. honest) when I saw Jedi_Kez say KI was on todays VC release.. I love this game and literally was not going to buy a Wii until they announced it was being released.. but it is out today.. and one of the best NES games EVER is here..
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ksPYcNKyOs&mode=related&search=[/youtube]

Comments (4)
I agree - Awesome game! I recall it being a bit hard at times too, which is good.\r
\r
I'll probably be downloading this one the next time I am bored at home.\r
\r
This is a game I always wished they would have updated the graphics and release as a GBA/DS game. Like what they did with Metroid (creating Metroid: Zero Mission).
This is a great game. If I had a Wii, this would be my first VC purchase. This is one of the few NES games that I actually took the time to complete and it was a bugger. Stupid eggplant dude. Games were a lot harder back then.
@King.. hell ya they were much harder wernt they.. because IMO, you could only do so much with graphics, but you could go much further with game play, games were longer, harder, more fun usually..\r
\r
Honestly its why I still have so many older consoles.. Playing Road Rash this weekend, its still my favorite racer of all time.. GEX fantastic platformer.. MDK2 (bastard hard game still)