Questions for SandyRavage?

J
Joker961

View Image


With a full stock riotgun, you can do a


butt-stroke melee strike.



Felt a lot better today after yesterday's all day post-Saint Patrick's Day detox. A good thing, too, since it was gaming night. Matt64, Reibo and I got an early start on the ass-kicking on Modern Warfare 2 around 3:30 PM ET. (And I mean getting my ass kicked, not to mince any words.)
I'm amazed this AM that yesterday's leaked MW2 DLC vid hasn't been yanked! If the vid had been on YouTube, it would have been removed, fer sure.



Crash and Overgrown look largely unchanged on the low-rez vid (links go to CoD4 overheads, courtesy of the Guerrilla Warfare Society site). You can see that the gun emplacements now contain miniguns instead of the mounted SAW light machineguns found on the CoD4 versions of the two maps. The last map, Storm, looks interesting. A lot of interior spaces, vertical areas, and alleys on Storm. Watching the vid again, it has a real Downpour-like feel to it. I can't wait to play them, despite a nagging feeling that we might get another bunch of glitches/cheats found by the legion of wall-humping Timmies. View Image


 


View Image


 


 


 


 


Have questions for SandyRavage? Post them in this 2Old2Play forum thread.



Watched TheSandyRavage livestream for a while Thursday night. He played Bad Company 2 rush for about three hours and then some MW2 FFA. The BC2 play mode was Rush, and there were some really good plays. A lot of comedy, too. In one BC2 game, SandyRavage stuck a tracer on another player's helmet, and the guy retaliated by body-blocking SandyRavage's RPG, resulting in an Epic Fail™ suicide. In another game, he creamed a guy with the skidoo by jumping off at max speed, letting the skidoo run over the guy as he crouched sniping on a small island. He eventually switched over to MW2 FFA. Some highlights: He won a FFA match on Skidrow using only the Beretta M9; playing games with the akimbo Desert Eagles and .44 Magnums; he dispensed some Booster Justice along the way, too, by targeting known boosting sites with the Javelin. He did have a couple epic MW2 Javelin fails: On Rust, he accidentally ran into the blast radius of his own missile; on Rundown, he fired the Javelin thru the 1 foot slit on the wall on the small elevated porch to the right-front of the Villa building. Instant giblets. On to the links:


 


 


 

Featured MW2 YouTube Video

 



TheSandyRavage: MW2 88-9 with


Tactical Knife/Killstreaks


 



WoodysGamertag

Gameplay analysis with SasbenJR2

 


Myth Madness 2 of 21



by Defendthehouse

 


Most outrageous rip-off of CoD MW. Ever.




Seriously. WTF?


 



 


More Gaming Links:




View Image


 



 


Non-Gaming Links:



 

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!