Over and Done

L
LuxDevil67

i did my duty and voted. for who? well, for cynthia mckinney of course. green party. big surprise there, huh?


why did i waste time in line when i know my candidate is gonna lose? because i value the right to vote regardless if they have a chance or not.


the electoral process has become a joke. men who are aspiring to become the symbol of our country are reduced to bratty mean children, as are their supporters. it's not an election. it's a show. it's a fucking popularity contest. and it's a damn shame people can't see past the republican/democratic lines. there ARE other candidtates! but such is the fate of our tv nation.


here's some info on who i voted for: www.gp.org/index.php


btw, do you think you have the right to bitch if you don't vote? of course you do! but...you have not earned it.


and here's a nice video for your entertainment:


Green Day: American Idiot


Comments (7)

S
sicrik·
I'm surprised you didn't vote for Aquaman, or Jabber Jaw, or Flipper!!!
T
TheDastard·
Cynthia \"I have so little self-control that I hit police officers\" McKinney? Fifth time's the charm.\r \r Rebel. :)
G
Go_Aachmed·
I'm Libertarian, which is politically opposite but, being neither red nor blue, I get what you're saying. In the end, you are never wrong by voting your conscience. I figure Obama's got it by a landslide (I may be wrong), but I'm tired of voting for people I disagree with in an attempt to prevent getting a person a disagree with more. They all suck, and in the end, suck = suck.
G
Guardian·
I voted for Ralph Nader... again. I had to write him in, though, because he wasn't on the Texas ballot.\r \r You know what really pisses me off? These people that say \"You voted for Nader? All you did was give a vote to Obama/McCain.\" No, I gave my vote to Nader. I DIDN'T give my vote to Obama or McCain.\r \r Also, everyone that says, \"Well, I like so-and-so, but they'll never get elected, so I'll just vote for . If everyone that said that would actually vote for who they REALLY want, maybe something would finally change around here and we'd get someone besides the same old shit. Nothing against those that vote Dem/Rep if that's who you really like. All I'm saying is don't settle for someone because you dislike the other candidate more.\r \r Oh well, my vote is cast. Now I'm ready to start bitching about whoever it is that wins, because no matter who it is, they're gonna fuck something up That's the only real guarantee we have in all this.
A
Armorsmith76·
Voted Nader here, might as well give the finger to the system, My state (Illinois) and its electoral college votes are going to Obama anyway so I'm not changing anything in the real world.\r \r Now to sit back and wait and see if we will be eating dogshit or horseshit for the next four years.
A
Armorsmith76·
OOPS, I'd give you +100 thumbs up if I could.
J
J-Cat·
It's never a throw away vote... at least in Canada! The party gets $1.75 per vote. So ya: it's very important to vote your concious in Canada, it means next time around they have some money in the coffers!