Yes!

M
MikeTheKnife

Since I know everyone's curious I will finish up the tale begun in yesterday's blog.  Yesterday I was continuously checking both the expediter's website and FedEx to see if my passport was shipped. Lo and behold, late last night FedEx popped up with 'package picked up', and under delivery it said the package would be delivered by 10:30 AM! Now this meant that if I wasn't home to sign for the package, it would be returned to FedEx purgatory, waiting for me to pick it up, and I don't think my local FedEx warehouse is even open Saturday which means...yikes!


So I stayed home this morning to wait for the package. Me and the chick watched Borat which I thought was still hilarious and she thought it was so-so. Every time I heard a truck rumbling through the condo complex I got edgy thinking it was FedEx. Finally at 10:20 the package was delivered!!!!!!! So the trip is still on thank God.  Kids, when your passport expires, just renew it. Don't wait until you HAVE to do it!!!!


Zai Jian!

Comments (7)

S
sjam613·
If she can't agree with you on Borat I would end it.
H
HackUberGeek·
Nice! Bring back some exotic STD to share with... ah... Baine.
S
stragglerJ·
funny you say that... I too am waiting for my passport to show up and im getting a little nervous now that in 4 weeks I need it for work.. When calling the agency they said we are expecting a lot of delays...
M
MikeTheKnife·
4 weeks? I'd think you would be fine, I got both passport and visa in exactly 2 weeks (but paid through the ass for it). Did you go through an outside company or directly to the State Deparment?
B
Baine·
Did you work out the stop over you wanted in Thailand?
R
RivalJJH·
He's going to visit Gary Glitter, Baine...They have the same taste in little boys.
S
stragglerJ·
Just called the post office and found out they are so far behind in passports mine will take 4-6 weeks to process... now to geton them because im going over seas soon.... so much for paying extra to have it process quicker