NEW TOY

R
revslow

  Below is a picture of my new toy. It has 150 watts of power an overdrive channel that has to be heard to believed. No more risking damage to a vintage Marshall and the fact that it's solid state will mean no handling of hot tubes in a hurry. This thing is brutal loud so if you hear of a earthquake in TN, don't panic, it's just me. The best part was the price. As shown, counting shipping, it was under $500.00. Peace out and lets rock my children!!!!!!!!


[http://cachepe.samedaymusic.com/media/quality,85/brand,sameday/TB100DR-02255ef0c979d8b4d6f33d80e6d592ff.jpg]

Comments (24)

G
Gatsu·
I could totally picture that turning into a sweet-ass robot.
J
JollyRoger·
That thing is awesome. Is it one of them models with the TV inside, for your viewing pleasure? Maybe hook up the 360 for some non Xbox Live gaming, or if you had a super strong access point, some nice wireless online gaming. Those things cost north of $100k too right?
C
CottonKing·
No TV, but it has a cool color display that shows all the spraying details + you can load in imagery of the fields and other data. I will probably stick to the PSP while driving for now. . .there is still a lot going on when spraying. You are right, this thing cost us about $120k, but the work we get out of it will result in a pretty quick payback. I'll post a picture of the inside of the cab when I get it all configured.
J
JollyRoger·
I'm having visions of you being the Pauly Shore character in Son-In-Law, putting in the John Denver tape Thank God I'm a Country Boy\" and jamming away while carving your name \"Cotton King\" in the cotton fields. ROFL Not sure if you the movie, but it's played quite a bit on TBS.
C
CottonKing·
With all the GPS technology, I have thought about cutting some crazy design into one of our fields, but its never gotten any further than just a thought. I haven't seen Son-in-Law, but I will definitely look for it. Maybe I should carve 2old2play into a field and post it . . .hmmm
T
TANK·
So what exactly do you do in it for 14 hours aday if all you need to do is turn it on and press GO ?
C
CofC·
It's the world's largest Wiimote.
C
CottonKing·
There is still a lot to pay attention to, pressures, nozzles, running out of material, etc. The GPS just keeps it in a straight line. If everything is running smoothly, there is time to work on the laptop and cell phone. It's like sitting at a mobile desk that is spraying deadly chemicals . . . well maybe that's not a great analogy . . .but you get the picture.
C
CricketCross·
If you had some cornfields you could do some crazy-ass crop circles. 2old 2play would make national headlines as alien invaders or something. :)
U
UnwashedMass·
My old man was stoked last spring- \"I got a John Deere tractor!\"\r \r I thought he had something smaller for the 5 acres of horse property they've got back home. I walk out to the barn and there sits an effin' lawnmower! \"Uhhh, Dad?\"\r \r \"Shut up boy! It's a lawn tractor!\" :D\r \r \r Very nice rig- I'll let the LA news know when you do the 2o2p- that'd get us some attention!
S
SoupNazzi·
How much did you drop on it?\r \r That page lists it at $1,000\r \r Wowzer.
E
ekattan·
Thats alot for a GPS. I thought the fun of riding bikes was going no-where really fast?
S
SirPoonga·
Soup, no way did I pay that much, more like $600.\r \r ek, exactly, but then you need to find your way home afterwards.
S
SirPoonga·
ek, I can also show you where I have been. This isn't from my garmin but it is a ride I was on a couple of weeks ago.\r \r http://maps.google.com/maps?q=http://connect.garmin.com/trail/kml/episode.kml?episodePkValues=3332856
S
SirPoonga·
Also, there's many things that make it an awesome GPS that the website doesn't talk about. Such as the pic you see shows day time mode. At night time it replaces the bright colors, like white and yellow, with dark colors (like royal purple and blue). i will also be using this in my car. If you are going to the LAN you will see it.\r \r I use to have the Garmin III Plus until I broke the antenna and it came off the circuit board too. Luckily an armed force electronics guy bought it off of me.\r https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?cID=167&pID=121\r \r One thing I've always wanted for my motorcycle is speakers. Since this GPS has an MP3 player I might have to do that next year.
J
jcotter13·
I've got a pod xt live (the next model down). You are going to love this thing. be sure to download line6 monkey, line6 edit, & gearbox from the line 6 site. then you can plug into your pc & dial in your tones via the pc. It's much easier than twisting nobs for hours on end. Plus there's a huge library od tones available for download.
P
pp2·
Oh nice, I didn't know that. Thanks for the heads-up.
R
revslow·
Awesome rig. I think this is the best floor fx unit going right now at any price.
J
jcotter13·
You just can't beat Line6 when it comes to great, sound, great, price, & heallicious diversity.
P
pp2·
I had originally been set on getting the Boss GT-10B since it was specifically for bass, but I eventually started thinking the Line 6 was going to be a better buy. From the comments you guys are making it seems I made the right call. :)
D
Deathmark·
That's wicked. I've had the Boss GT-3 for more than 10 years. Not near as useful as teh Line 6. I stopped using the amp modelling when I got my super old Twin finally rebuilt but it works alright for basic fx. Hey pp2 put pics of your gear in my thread, \"Musician, Show Your Gear\"\r \r http://www.2old2play.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=49843\r \r
B
Buzz·
Man I want!!
J
jcotter13·
awww shit. Have we inspired you bud? lol.
R
revslow·
Not that I'd admit it. The selling point was the sound and the price. I think Dimebag would be proud.