Halo 3 Anxiety
OK. So I hopped on the Halo 3 bandwagon. The problem is, I was terrible at Halo 2. Not just bad, the absolute pits! I started gaming a couple of years ago, and ventured into a Halo room maybe three times. Clueless. I couldn't get a grip on the maps, I didn't know the wapons . . .Everyone else had been playing since the original Halo came out. So, I abandon ship, so to speak, and got hooked on COD and GEARS. I am streaky, but I do well enough to enjoy it.
When I get this game, I would really like to get some tutoring on how it works. I'm even further behind, because I didn't spring for the beta. If anyone that's on the site is patient enough to do some coop with me, etc, I'd appreciate it. Until COD4 comes out, I know what everyone and their grannies will be playing. Is this the same as Halo 2, or is there enough of a difference that I have a snowball's chance of at least enjoying it.
Also, did anyone spring for BlazingSaddlesAngels II? The first one reeked. Is this one any better, or do i save my money? I never see it being played on my FL, so maybe I already know the answer. I do plan on getting Ace Combat and PGR4. Anyone have any insight on these? Are there other games that are worth looking into? Stuntman? Dirt? Juiced? I don't always trust the reviews, and I'm not into RTG.