Nothing to say

X
XValue

Well, I'm bored, so listen to me. I'm going on vacation next week, and all I want is for today to be Friday (which It's not). If anyone has a Napoleon Dynamite-esque time machine, PM me.


Coffee, hmmmm, Coffee


Further to my previous blog about Tim Horton's coffee, I lined up this morning and decided to time the line from back to front. It took me 13 minutes. What a colossal waste of time. The funny thing is: not one person even looks like they are getting impatient. Is this because of the "Canadians are so nice" stereotype? Or is it that Timmy's is teh bezt! (that's right Char). I like to think the former. I rarely get mad or impatient at anything.


The Amuricins are Comin'


Tonight the Buffalo Bills invade my nice, clean city and bring with them all the RVs and BBQs, beer, and rednecks that we usually only have to look at on the TV. They are playing the Steelers at the Rogers Centre (where the Blue Jays play) My friend has tickets, but didn't invite me :( Maybe next time. They have closed down an entire street outside of the Rogers Centre for the tail gate. The media is warning all of us to flee the downtown core before 6pm if we want to be able to drive home. I don't know how this is going to turn out. I know the Bills are just testing the waters up here to see if an NFL franchise is viable, but without all the TV and advertising contracts, how can it be? The NFL is a media and marketing behemoth, without the contracts, how are they to make money?


Canada Sucks at the Olympics


You would think that out of the 343 athletes (if you want to call them that) we would eek out one frickin' medal. Well, not so far. We came extremely close last night when Brown came 4th in the 200mGrannystrokeBreaststroke. He missed out on the bronze by something like 0.09 seconds. Fuck! can we not just get ONE and then call it a day? I was laughing out loud when he missed the bronze. It's becoming comical. I guess we will just wait until the winter Olympics so we can pwn n00bs in the 400m beaver skinning event.


Random Gaming Thought


I downloaded Fable 2: Pub Games (trial version) last night. I have to say, this is a blatant marketing ploy by Lionhead, but it is working. I would actually buy Fable 2 if I got into the Pub Games and racked up some gold. I don't know why, I guess I'm a sucker like that.

Comments (17)

E
ekattan·
Gotta go there wakeboarding some time.
K
kewljoe·
Well between this place and Ruidoso are the only things I EVER wanna see from new mexico again!!
T
TANK·
Summer games were never really Canada's thing. After Ben Johnson got busted ... it was all over :lol:\r \r Canada rules the winter games though, just wait till BC .
Y
YEM·
wait a minute..... did you just say rednecks from Buffalo??
M
MikeTheKnife·
Wasn't Napoleon's machine like 2 leads and a battery? I could rig something up for you easy.
M
MutusLetum·
Is beaver skinning more entertaining that synchronized diving?
H
Hetfield·
How are FREE pub games a marketing ploy?
X
XValue·
Hetfield: because i just bought some points to pay for the full game...and then im going to buy Fable 2.
C
char·
I gave you a thumbs down...WWAHHHH GRRRR!!!!....lol and don't even think about giving me one!\r \r I can't help it if you like ditch water. Far be it from me to tell you how to drink your fly wing brew. \r \r I just want to know one thing, do you spit out the bits of fly guts or do you swallow.?!...lol \r \r I'm JK.....char whispers in a low tone....noooooo i'mmmmm noooot.....shhhhh = P
C
char·
Oh, and I love Canada. Your people are so nice and clean, but you drink crappy coffee. I know for a fact you have better coffee cafes. Come on X, get some of the good stuff.
K
kiowawarchief·
Ah beaver skinning. I used to do alot of it back in the day. I wonder how my ol lady would take it if I got back into it. lol
C
char·
I'm keeping my @ / @ on you Mr. X
C
char·
I.............want...............a..............GameTruck..........Franchise............................It's the ulimate opportunity!!!!
X
XValue·
i gave you thumbs down on your hidden attempt to belittle my coffee tastes. Where are you from in the states that you would be familiar with Tim Hortons?
C
char·
There is nothing hidden about my attempts. I'm very blatant with my attempts. My distaste for TH comes from many places. I've been to your wonderful city, remember? TH has infested the north parts of the midwest with that crap they call food, and your beloved ditch water. People here line up like sheep, wating to be poisoned by TH coffee. When will the madness end?????\r \r I hope you know I'm messing with you. = )\r \r and I'm still watching you! @ / @
B
Bluestar·
I only drink the steeped tea. I hate the coffee.
X
XValue·
That shit is STEEEPED!!\r \r *sips extra large double double*