Home Page post

D
doodirock

So normally i don't blog about the articles we post on the home page, but this time i think its actually relevant enough to discuss in a blog as well. If you haven't ready Drosts commentary on the current state of MW:2 then I urge you to check it out and leave your thoughts in his comment section.


http://www.2old2play.com/News/Letter_to_Infinity_Ward


You can also help him digg this story to reach even more MW:2 gamers


http://digg.com/gaming_news/Letter_to_Infinity_Ward_2


Anyway, the reason I am personally so into this article is because the CoD franchise has always been something i looked forward to as a gamer. Long before we had clans like 2old4duty, PcP, or article 15. Long before everyone and their mother sucked on the tit of Infinity Ward. I played CoD. Now obviously I'm not trying to say I like or enjoy CoD more then anyone else. Instead i simply want to point out that CoD has always been a game that i have played even during the OMG HALO IS THE JESUS OF VIDEO GAMES era.


With that said, I was siked for MW:2 release. I have been playing WoW for a long time and was looking forward to something else taking my gaming attention away for a while. In the beginning MW:2 was that game. I LOVED the new game play styles, loved the pace, loved the graphics, and even liked most of the perks. That was until people actually got leveled. Even before the "glitches" the games balance took a turn for the worse. The whole mid range gun fights were destroyed by knifes and snipers. I myself went to the darkside of knives just to see what all the fuss was about. Needless to say, it was over powered. But then came the shotties.


Now even my knives didn't stand a chance against duel wield shotguns. Getting hit from 4million feet away by a blind guy in a tree is not my idea of fun. But it didn't stop there. Then came the "glitches" we all know and love. First the javlin and then the ammo glitch. It was as if the issues were piling up exponentially and i had no choice but to put the game on hold. Now I'm hearing that boosters are able to glitch out the rooms in order to get XP from private matches. With no end in site i just wonder, when will this game be worth playing again? Its not really that all these bugs and hacks happen all the time in every game, but it happens just enough to make me not want to play it.


Anyway, I'm not some IF hater because of this. I WANT the game to work well. I WANT to play MW:2. I was just hoping things would get better by now and not worse. However I wouldn't lose hope just yet. I want to remind long term or new fans of the series about a little game called CoD 2. Buggy couldn't even begin to describe this game and yet the fans played it. Even when the net code was like playing on dial up, we still played it. Hey, that only took a year to fix right!


http://digg.com/gaming_news/Letter_to_Infinity_Ward_2


 


 

Comments (8)

D
DaRedneck·
Dood, I feel your pain. The good news is IW posted today that the latest update to fix all the new glitches and hacks is ready and it is in the testing phase now. Stop by PCP Friday night for clan night and enjoy the game minus all the hacking glitching little Timmys.
N
NoGame22·
Dugg, and I feel your pain as well. The game is full of bugs that need to get fixed. The biggest of these is the lobby and party system.
S
SirRoberts·
Agree with everything said. We can usually stack a full room and that leaves out most of the glitchin timmy's. Other than blarg using the double shotties we play and have a lot of fun. \r \r Suck it blarg :D
M
MineMagnet506·
+10 neck. I'm one of the most critical members of my clan re: this title. Dood, you really should come play with us this friday, it will be more fun than a barrel of WoW.
LC
Lala Calamari·
Mo Diggity Dugg! That's what's so nice about 2old2shoots wed. night clan nights. No Timmies and glitches.
C
Caesar·
drink some more cod suck juice
C
Cerberus4417·
agree. Lets also remember that the game has only been out a month now. Though we don't want to see any glitches/ hacks this stuff might take some time to fix. All games go through the same process. COD2 to W@W had bugs. \r \r
I
IAmTheLiquor·
@ Sir Roberts : I agree\r \r \r SUCK IT BLARG