360 Rules

T
tait

LOL - ever get "called out for something" based on some arbitrary system of rules on XBL?  You know, "Dude - you are a bad person for what you did.  When I do it, it's ok because of XYZ, but you didn't follow my rules of XYZ, therefore you are wrong."  It's always funny to me how any one person's "rules" can seem "right" to them, but when they take it that final, poorly thought out step forward (decrying you publicly for the "broken rules" or holding you responsible to their rules), then it crosses into a different, harsher, sadder territory that I admit, I don't care for.


Believe what you want - but don't force your beliefs on me!  :-)


Anyway, I'm in shock at just how much I'm loving COD4.  I haven't put Halo 3 in in days, even after it was featured in "Big Bang Theory" on Monday night!

Comments (8)

T
TDrag27·
So you don't like social customs at all? Or just XBL ones?
N
nomodifier·
Don't force your beliefs on me about what to beleive in and whether or not to force them upon whom I choose.
T
tait·
@nomodifier - LOL\r \r @TDrag - I like social customs - they are fun. COD4 has me enraptured right now. I didn't expect to love it so much, but I do!
R
RagingBull888·
Puzzle Quest has me enraptured and I paid a lot less for that than the retail price of COD4. \r \r You know you are a bad person for picking on the lesser skilled opponents in H3. :)
T
TDrag27·
Tait - you're special.
C
CapnHun·
OK Tait, but the next time you shoot someone from the ground with the pistol on DK's Mongoose game, you are going to get one of Gaius' paddles on your butt.
P
pp2·
Dude, why did you post a blog like this? Its one thing if I do it, but you shouldn't have done it!!\r \r Hopefully this weekend I can successfully join one of your (or other OMM) games without getting that error message.
T
tait·
TDrag - you make me smile